NABCOP CancerStats area

The CancerStats information and reporting portal is the repository for all feedback on those national datasets, which are managed or supported by the National Cancer Registration and Analysis Service (NCRAS).

    • This includes the Cancer Outcomes and Services Dataset (COSD); one of the main data sources for the NABCOP’s reporting. Completeness and quality of these data are therefore paramount to publishing accurate information.
    • A full list of data sources the NABCOP uses is available on our FAQs page.

https://cancerstats.ndrs.nhs.uk

For access to the CancerStats reporting site via the link in the box above:

(1) you will need a secure N3 connection and

(2) please contact your local Data Improvement Lead to set up account details (listed below)

NCRAS office Data Improvement Lead Contact email address
National Karen Graham Karen.Graham@phe.gov.uk
East Midlands Simon Cairnes Simon.Cairnes@phe.gov.uk
Eastern Marianne Mollett Marianne.Mollett@phe.gov.uk
London Katrina Sung Katrina.Sung@phe.gov.uk
North West Paul Stacey Paul.Stacey@phe.gov.uk
Northern and Yorkshire Laura Prenton Laura.Prenton@phe.gov.uk
Oxford Gemma Feeney Gemma.Feeney@phe.gov.uk
South West James Withers James.Withers@phe.gov.uk
West Midlands Gemma Feeney Gemma.Feeney@phe.gov.uk

Note: Details are correct as of May 2019.

 

The NABCOP Level 2: Data Completeness Reports

Enable users to monitor COSD data returns in real time, and update their data within the current calendar year.

The NABCOP Level 3: Data Completeness Reports

Enable users to interrogate the 2014-2016 datasets reported on in the NABCOP 2018 Annual Report, and produce bespoke analyses. The Level 3 Report will be expanded to allow interrogation of the 2014-2017 datasets used in the NABCOP 2019 Annual Report, in Summer 2019.

The NABCOP Quarterly Reports

Enable Trusts to monitor the data completeness of the following pre-specified key COSD data items on a quarterly basis: TNM staging, Performance Status, Treatment Start Date, and Clinical Nurse Specialist (CNS) seen.

The NABCOP Data View

This template, found within CancerStats, provides patient level detail for all NABCOP eligible patients within Somerset (SCR) Systems; and increase awareness of which key NABCOP metrics require improvement.

For information and help

For more information please contact us or visit the pages listed below